Training market
-
Published on
31.08.2026
Updated on
31.08.2026

Retail LMS: The 7 Best Platforms for Training Your Store Teams in 2026

a picture of someone working in the retail sector
Summary
Gradient avec du bleu rose et beige
Maximize Your Training ROI
Discover proven methods to measure and optimize the business impact of your training programs. Case studies and checklist included.
Download the guide

A retail LMS is a training platform whose access, content formats and network administration are built for sales teams spread across many locations, often with no workstation and no work email address.

Across French wholesale and retail combined, 36% of employees received training in 2023, against 41% for all sectors, and 24 hours per trained employee against 30 (Insee Références, Formations et emploi, 2025 edition).

Didask is a French learning platform built on cognitive science, which generates personalized learning paths from a retailer's existing product catalogues and sales arguments.

In short
A retail LMS is judged on its ability to reach an associate who has no desk, no work email address and no dedicated time.
Our 2026 podium: Didask, Beedeez, 360Learning.
The decisive criterion is not mobile, which all 7 platforms claim, but login without an email address: two vendors document it in production.
Five vendors advertise completion rates between 85% and 100% on their retail cases, none with a sample size or a method. That indicator separates nothing.

What are the 7 best retail LMS platforms in 2026?

The seven platforms we selected are Didask, Beedeez, 360Learning, Sparted, Docebo, LumApps Learning and The Learning Lab. Didask publishes this comparison and ranks itself first; for the other six, we only used publicly verifiable information.

PlatformCapterra ratingRetail strengthStated hostingIndicative price
1. Didask4.9/5 (28 reviews)Course creation by the training team, without an instructional designerFrance (Scaleway Paris)From €10,000 / year, AI included
2. Beedeez4.5/5 (23 reviews)Documented case studies on networks and franchisesScaleway and AWS, Europe statedOn quote
3. 360Learning4.7/5 (508 reviews)French retail references and the broadest standards supportMicrosoft Azure, country not stated€8 / user / month up to 100 users
4. Sparted4.3/5 (4 reviews)Three to four minutes of microlearning a day, under the retailer's own brandServers stated in FranceOn quote
5. Docebo4.4/5 (236 reviews)Login without email and separate portals per bannerRegions not publishedOn quote, 250-learner threshold
6. LumApps Learning4.5/5 (20 reviews)Offline mode documented with its exclusionsGoogle Cloud and Azure, regions not statedOn quote
7. The Learning Lab4.9/5 (48 reviews)Luxury and fashion, fully public pricingIreland and SwitzerlandFrom CHF 1,255 / month, 250 users

Ratings collected on Capterra on 13 August 2026. Four caveats: Sparted has only 4 reviews, The Learning Lab's listing still has to be confirmed, the LumApps Learning reviews relate to the former Teach on Mars brand, and the LumApps listing (4.1/5, 39 reviews) is mostly about the intranet.

1. Didask

A French vendor behind a complete ecosystem: LMS, authoring tool, content-generation AI and an AI coach grounded in cognitive science. Didask Training cuts the time needed to build a course by 50 to 65% (Didask measurement across 2,237 courses, October 2025).

Strengths

  • 83% of course creators had never built a module before becoming autonomous (8,704 learners, June 2023): decisive when training rests on a single person.
  • Scenario-based practice and adaptive learning: the associate works on their answer to the customer, not on a product sheet.

2. Beedeez

French mobile learning platform created in 2015, designed for teams without a fixed workstation.

Strengths

  • Five quantified retail cases, two of them franchise networks.
  • Offline mode stated as native, SSO over SAML v2 and OpenID Connect, administration delegated per subsidiary.

3. 360Learning

French-American LMS created in 2013, built around collaborative learning: in-house experts produce the courses themselves. On the Intersport case, the vendor states more than 700 stores and 6,000 active employees.

Strengths

  • Public entry price: €8 per user per month up to 100 users on the French pricing page.
  • Broadest standards support in the panel, from SCORM 1.1 to 2004, plus cmi5, xAPI and AICC. Offline mode documented with its exclusions.

4. Sparted

French company created in 2014, whose product rests on sessions of three to four minutes a day, on a smartphone.

Strengths

  • The only vendor in the panel to deploy the platform under the retailer's own brand, as with TK Academy at The Kooples. At Yves Rocher, it states a 22% increase in sales volume on new products.
  • Servers stated in France, LMS interface with tracking, SCORM and SSO documented, inter-team challenges.

5. Docebo

Vendor founded in Italy in 2005, based in Toronto and listed on both the TSX and the Nasdaq.

Strengths

  • One of two vendors in the panel to document login without email: its help centre states that providing an address is optional.
  • Separate portals per banner or franchise, 59 documented languages, and the broadest ISO scope among the vendors that publish theirs.

6. LumApps Learning

The former French platform Teach on Mars, acquired by LumApps in December 2023. The rebrand was made official on 28 January 2026, and teachonmars.com now redirects to lumapps.com.

Strengths

  • Offline mode documented with its exclusions: two download modes, videos excluded by default, course updates excluded in both.
  • Login by unique identifier documented, with no email required, and internal communication brought closer to training.

7. The Learning Lab

Swiss vendor based in Zurich, positioned on premium retail: fashion, luxury, watchmaking and beauty. It is the only vendor in the panel to publish a complete pricing grid, and the only one to claim client confidentiality.

Strengths

  • A public pricing grid, rare in this market, and hosting stated in Ireland and Switzerland.
  • InstaLearn format of 60 to 90 seconds, separate instances per brand, branching scenarios.

How does a store associate without a work email address log in?

No comparison asks the question, even though it decides your first-login rate. Four routes exist: an identifier with no email, SSO against the retailer's directory, a QR code posted in the stockroom, or provisioning from the HR system.

The question to ask during the demo: 'Log an associate in without an email address, from my phone, without having prepared the account.'

What is a retail LMS, and how does it differ from a standard one?

A general-purpose LMS with three components adapted. Access first: an associate opens and closes the store and does not always have a work mailbox.

Content next, which goes out of date at the pace of the collections: the useful criterion is not how rich the initial catalogue is, but how long it takes to update an existing module.

And network administration last, because company-owned stores, franchisees and concessions have neither the same status nor the same reporting needs. That is where the pricing constraints appear. France counts 274,352 retail outlets, averaging 6 full-time equivalents each (Insee, 2022 data).

How do you choose an LMS for a store network?

Six criteria are enough, and the first is the time between content that already exists and training available in store.

  1. Time to produce a module. Insist on a demonstration using your own product catalogue, not a prepared example.
  2. Autonomy of the training team. Can one person produce content without an instructional designer?
  3. Real access in store. Login without a work email address, mobile usable standing up, sequences that resume after an interruption.
  4. Network administration. Sub-spaces per banner or per franchisee, delegated administration, consolidated reporting. Have this component priced separately.
  5. Integrations, and which ones exactly. An e-commerce integration sells training, a point-of-sale integration ties training to sales, and a workforce management integration decides when an associate can actually train. No vendor in the panel documents the third.
  6. Full cost per trained associate. Dormant licences, internal production time, paid add-ons. See the real cost of an LMS.

Would you like to find out more? Discover the best LMSs across all sectors.

One criterion to discard: completion rate. Beedeez states 95% at Groupe Athome, 360Learning 90% at Intersport, Docebo 100% adoption at Kiehl's — five of the seven vendors advertise between 85% and 100%, none with a sample size or a method. Having finished the module on the new range and being able to answer a customer's price objection are two different things. That is the illusion of mastery.

When part of the field cannot be reached digitally

'Some may have smartphones but that is not the case for all of them [...] there can be issues with phone credit, with internet access, or simply a poor connection. As a result, some of the sales staff worked through the Didask modules in group sessions, in person, led by a trainer.'
— Virginie Rochard, head of training for the sales division, Canal+ International, on a programme covering 500 learners across 12 African countries

book a demo
Can a retail LMS train store associates who have no work email address?
Yes, but not every platform documents it. Of the 7 compared here, Docebo and LumApps Learning document login without an email address, 360Learning documents it at MVP status, and Beedeez mentions QR code access without specifying its scope. Have the login tested during the demo, on your own phone, with an account nobody prepared in advance.
Does a retail LMS work offline in store?
Partly, and the scope varies widely. LumApps Learning excludes course updates and, by default, videos. Docebo excludes tests, xAPI, LTI and AICC content, multi-chapter SCORM packages, and blocks SSO login. 360Learning excludes xAPI, cmi5 and AICC. Beedeez states a native offline mode without publishing its exclusions, Sparted does not document one, and Didask does not offer one.
How do you manage training across a franchise network?
Through separate spaces, with administration delegated to the franchisee and consolidated reporting at head office. That is technically standard, but it is where the commercial constraints show up: at Docebo, Extended Enterprise is a paid add-on capped at 10 domains; at The Learning Lab, unlimited branches are only included in the highest plan. Ask for that component to be priced separately from the per-user rate.
How much does an LMS cost for a store network?
Three of the seven platforms publish a price: €8 per user per month up to 100 users at 360Learning, from CHF 1,255 per month above 250 users at The Learning Lab, and a floor of €10,000 per year at Didask, AI included. The heaviest line item is elsewhere: internal content production time, which nobody costs.
How do you train seasonal staff without tying up a trainer every time?
By decoupling onboarding from the trainers' calendar: a path under two hours split into micro-sessions, access that does not depend on creating an email account, and a licence you stop paying for once the person leaves. In France, shelf-stacking roles ranked as the 8th most sought-after job in 2026, with 59,900 planned hires (France Travail, 2026 workforce needs survey).
Icône de plume de stylo dans un cercle blanc.
About the author
Zaki Micky
Zaki Micky is a Content Manager at Didask. With 4 years of experience in content marketing and SEO (Yousign, Didask) and a Master Marketing from the IAE in Caen, he joined Didask with a clear mission: to make the expertise of the platform visible. Beyond blog posts, he designs white papers, business pages, and interactive tools like ROI calculators. Curious and pragmatic, he favors an editorial approach based on facts, data and powerful visuals. His conviction: good content should inform, prove and concretely help its reader.
Blocs visibles uniquement sur prévisualisation webflow
Icône d'une étoile vide centrée dans un cercle blanc.
This is some text inside of a div block.
ENGIE achieved an overall score of 16.72/20 in the Customer Service of the Year ranking, with scores ranging from 15.21 for chat to 17.61 for social media, confirming the excellence of their customer relations.
In brief
Traditional LMS platforms have7 structural limitationsthat hinder the effectiveness of your training programs:
A 30-minute tour of Didask in action
A 30-minute tour of Didask in action
A 30-minute tour of Didask in action
Traditional LMS platforms have7 structural limitationsthat hinder the effectiveness of your training programs:
Icône d'une étoile vide centrée dans un cercle blanc.
This is some text inside of a div block.
ENGIE achieved an overall score of 16.72/20 in the Customer Service of the Year ranking, with scores ranging from 15.21 for chat to 17.61 for social media, confirming the excellence of their customer relations.
Icône d'information avec un 'i' minuscule dans un cercle.
Note
Generic soft skills training (management, time management, leadership) is most affected. Without grounding in concrete job-specific situations, it generates little measurable impact and a high risk of disengagement.
visuel de la plateforme
Book your demo
30 minutes on your own context: number of stores, franchised or company-owned, and the LMS already running at head office. We start from one of your real product catalogues.
Book a demo
Customer service: what ROI can you expect from a well-trained team?
What a genuinely well-trained team changes for customer satisfaction and for revenue, and the metrics to track.
Download the white paper
Gradient avec du bleu rose et beige
Give us 30 minutes, your courses will never be the same again.
Discover the all-in-one Didask platform during a personalized and free demonstration, led by an expert.
obtenir une démo
Give us 30min, your courses will never be the same again
book a demo
MEET US

Get a demo!
We’d love to know how to help you

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.